Academic Public Administration Studies

International Scientific Committee


- Ensures the general thematic orientation of the content of the APAS Archive and its compliance with the evolutions in the European and international literature in the field of the administrative sciences;

- Annually analyses the activity within the APAS Archive and issues recommendations with regard to increasing the coverage and continuously raising the quality level of the registered papers;

- Supports the assertion and integration of APAS Archive in the European and international circuit of the publications in the field of administrative sciences.


Members of the International Scientific Committee:

- Prof. Dr. Guy Adams - Editor, American Review of Public Administration / Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs / University of Missouri-Columbia / USA

- Prof. Dr. Maria Aristigueta - Director , School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy / University of Delaware / Newark / USA

- Prof. Dr. Geert Bouckaert - Director, Instituut voor de Overheid, Public Management Institute / Katholieke Universiteit Leuven / Leuven / Belgium

- Prof. Dr. Andrew I.E. Ewoh - MPA Director / Co-Director MBA-MPA Master of Public Administration Program / Dept. of Political Science and International Affairs / Kennesaw State University / Georgia / USA

- Prof. Dr. Spyridon Flogaitis - President of the BoD, Director / European Public Law Organization / Athens / Greece

- Prof. Dr. Jun Ma - Dean, School of Government / Director, Centre for Public Administration Research / Sun Yat-sen University / China

- Prof. Dr. Lucica Matei - Dean, Faculty of Public Administration / National School of Political Studies and Public Administration / Bucharest / Romania

- Prof. Dr. Meredith Newman - Chair, Department of Public Administration / Florida International University / Miami / USA

- Prof. Dr. Marie-Luce Pavia - Faculty of Law / Universite Montpellier 1 / Montpellier / France

- Prof. Dr. Christopher Pollitt - Public Management Institute / Katholieke Universiteit Leuven / Leuven / Belgium

- Prof. em Dr. Christoph Reichard - Universität Potsdam / LS Public and Nonprofit Management / Potsdam / Germany

- Prof. Dr. Allan Rosenbaum - Director, Institute for Public Management and Community Service / Florida International University / President, International Association of Schools and Institutes of Administration

- Prof. Dr. Stanka Setnikar-Cankar - Faculty of Administration / University of Ljubljana / Ljubljana / Slovenia

- Prof. em Dr. Gérard TIMSIT - Université de Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne /Paris / France

- Prof. Dr. José Luis Vázquez Burguete - Facultad de CC. Económicas y Empresariales / University of León / President, International Association on Public and Nonprofit Marketing / Spain

- Prof. Dr. Asghar Zomorrodian - Union Institute and University / USA

Search APAS


My Account